News and Awards

Congratulations to Jennifer Kaufman, for being recognized by the Ohio Community Theatre Association with the Spirit of Community Theatre award.  The Spirit award is presented annually to 1 or 2 individuals in each of OCTA’s 8 regions – recognizing theatre members who have put forth special effort to advance community theatre in their area.  As OCTA canceled their regional festivals, the award was presented by OCTA board member Niccole Amersdorfer and OCTA West Regional Rep during the TCT annual membership banquet in May of 2021.


TCT was honored the be recognized for the 2019-20 season with the following DayTony Awards. which were presented August 2020:

Excellence awards:
Michael Maxson for Scrooge in A Christmas Carol
Tj Montgomery for Hal in Proof
Merit awards:
Gerri Nichols and Georgann Enright for costuming A Christmas Carol
Niccole SueAnn Wallace for directing Proof
Ensemble performance to the cast of A Christmas Carol
Ensemble performance to the cast of Proof
Rachel Ann Smith for Catherine in Proof
Elizabeth Farney Maxson for Actor 4 in A Christmas Carol
Michael Schumacher for King Sextimus in Once Upon A Mattress
Gretchen Tamplin for the Queen in Once Upon A Mattress
Jennifer Kaufman  for light design of Proof
Michelle Robinson for props for A Christmas Carol
Sandra Ehrlich for props for Proof
Steve Dietrich for set design for Proof
Jennifer Kaufman for sound design for Proof
Sarah Caplan as Claire in Proof
Elizabeth Farney Maxon, as the Jester in Once Upon A Mattress

Leave a comment